NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Chirbury & Worthen

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Chirbury & Worthen will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposers(+), S	Signatories Seconders(++) & entors
BEVINGTON Anthony Gerard	London House, Knowbury, Shropshire, SY8 3JL	The Conservative Party Candidate	Aubrey M Jones (+)	Linda E. Sagar (++)
KIDD Heather Mary	Eastville, Chirbury, Montgomery, Shropshire, SY15 6BH	Liberal Democrats	Rebecca Newbold (+)	Pauline Preston (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Chirbury Parish Hall, Chirbury, Montgomery	L30	LGA-1 to LGA-96
Chirbury Parish Hall, Chirbury, Montgomery	L30	LGB-1 to LGB-292
Chirbury Parish Hall, Chirbury, Montgomery	L30	LGC-1 to LGC-166
Priest Weston Village Hall, Priest Weston, Montgomery, Powys	L31	LGD-1 to LGD-188
Snailbeach Village Hall, Snailbeach, Shrewsbury	L32	LGE-1 to LGE-472
Hope Village Hall, Hope, Minsterley, Shrewsbury	L33	LGF-1 to LGF-489
Worthen Village Hall, Worthen, Shrewsbury	L34	LGG-1 to LGG-650

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors and the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.